Wild Bill McKubby 10am - 2pm

Hi everyone, it's Wild Bill I have been in Country Radio for the past 12 years.  I've worked up and down the dial all over the country from South Dakota, Vermont, Michigan, Indiana to Minnesota.  I've worked mornings on Z-94 back in 2004 and then took a morning show job in Columbus GA in 2005.  I worked for Country station WKCN and stayed there for 2 years.  I married my lovely wife Marilyn just over the Georgia border.  Marilyn is from a little town called Smith Station, Alabama. I also became good friends with Alan Dupriest in Columbus GA while working with him in radio.   I did the unthinkable, I left the south and moved to Mankato Minnesota and worked for country station KYSM for 4 years.  My daughter Emma Elizabeth was born in Minnesota in 2008 and she is the love of our lives.  It sure is nice to be back home in Georgia being close to Family and friends.  I look forward to meeting and reconnecting with all of you!  

CMA Nominee List is in !

by wildbill posted Sep 5 2012 12:32PM



Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan have just finished announcing the rest of the nominees for the CMA Awards. Lady Antebellum, who were supposed to be on hand in New York, were unable to make it due to weather-related travel issues.

The Country Music Association Awards, hosted by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, air live on ABC on November 1st.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Album of the Year 
Chief - Eric Church
Four the Record - Miranda Lambert
Home - Dierks Bentley
Own the Night - Lady Antebellum
Tailgates and Tanlines - Luke Bryan

Male Vocalist of the Year 
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year 
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Group of the Year 
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Music Video of the Year
"Come Over" - Kenny Chesney
"Over You" - Miranda Lambert
"Pontoon" - Little Big Town
"Red Solo Cup" - Toby Keith
"Springsteen" - Eric Church

Single of the Year
"Dirt Road Anthem" - Jason Aldean
"God Gave Me You" - Blake Shelton
"Home" - Dierks Bentley
"Pontoon" - Little Big Town
"Springsteen" - Eric Church

Song of the Year (songwriters award, artist in parentheses)
"Even If It Breaks Your Heart" - Will HogeEric Paslay (Eli Young Band)
"God Gave Me You" - Dave Barnes (Blake Shelton)
"Home" - Dan WilsonBrett BeaversDierks Bentley (Dierks Bentley)
"Over You" - Miranda LambertBlake Shelton (Miranda Lambert)
"Springsteen" - Eric ChurchRyan TindellJeff Hyde (Eric Church)

Musical Event of the Year
"Dixie Highway" - Alan Jackson featuring Zac Brown
"Feel Like a Rock Star" - Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw
"Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die" - Willie Nelson, Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson, Jamey Johnson
"Safe and Sound" - Taylor Swift featuring The Civil Wars
"Stuck on You" - Lionel Richie with Darius Rucker

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big and Rich
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brantley Gilbert
Hunter Hayes
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush
Paul Franklin
Dan Huff
Brent Mason
Mac McAnally

Filed Under :
Location : Big TownNew York
09/05/2012 12:32PM
CMA Nominee List is in !
Please enter your comments below.
Title :
Comment :
No Tags Found !